fuze formerly thinkingphones Demo planen

Willkommen beim ersten Fuze Communications Index, in dem wir detailliert beleuchten, wie Menschen bei der Arbeit kommunizieren und zusammenarbeiten. In dieser Studie wird untersucht, wie die Mitarbeiter verschiedene Methoden und Wege der Kommunikation einsetzen, um mit Kollegen in Kontakt zu bleiben, an Projekten zusammenzuarbeiten und ihr Bestes zu geben.

Fortschritte in der Technologie, von Gerätefunktionen bis hin zur Internetgeschwindigkeit, verbessern die Möglichkeiten unserer Mitarbeiter für die Zusammenarbeit und den Informationsaustausch erheblich. Durch diese Innovationen können Mitarbeiter auch über geografische Grenzen hinweg erfolgreich agieren.

Mitarbeiter arbeiten auf internationaler Ebene auf nie dagewesene Art zusammen, mit zahlreichen Niederlassungen, Kollegen an verschiedenen Standorten und Geschäftspartnern in verschiedenen Ländern. Diese globale Art der Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit verändert die Arbeitsweise der Mitarbeiter.

Unternehmen, die ihre weltweit verteilten Mitarbeiter effizient einbinden möchten, sind gut damit beraten, die unterschiedlichen Präferenzen ihrer Mitarbeiter in Bezug auf Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit zu verstehen.

Im Fuze Communications Index werden Muster und einzigartige Elemente in der Art und Weise aufgezeigt, wie verschiedene Gruppen kommunizieren und zusammenarbeiten.

Wir haben Folgendes analysiert:

  • 0
    Millionen
    Fuze Nutzern
  • 0
    Millionen
    Anrufe
  • 0
    Millionen
    Nachrichten
  • 0
    Millionen
    Meetings

Wichtigste Erkenntnisse der Studie

Die Arbeit auf internationaler Ebene wird durch mehr als nur die Entfernung beeinflusst. Selbst mit einer globalen Kommunikationsplattform, die verschiedene Formen der Zusammenarbeit unterstützen kann, ist es wichtig, die einzigartigen Vorlieben und Kommunikationsmuster Ihrer Kollegen in verschiedenen Ländern zu verstehen.

Diese Studie zeigt, dass Technologie die Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikationsprozesse verbessert und folgende Vorteile bietet:

  • Unternehmen können Lösungen für seit langem bestehende Produktivitäts- und Einbindungshindernisse leichter identifizieren und umsetzen.
  • Das Wachstum von Mobilem Arbeiten und die Zunahme der geografischen Verteilung der Belegschaft wird unterstützt und zukünftige Arbeitstrends werden antizipiert.
  • Die Unternehmenskultur wird gestärkt und berücksichtigt die kulturellen Unterschiede bei Kommunikationspräferenzen für alle Altersgruppen, sowohl in den USA als auch weltweit.

Gute Technologie reicht nicht aus: Die beste Arbeit wird von Mitarbeitern geleistet, die das Gefühl haben, dass ihre Präferenzen und Ideen in Bezug auf den Arbeitsstil Gehör finden und unterstützt werden. Sehen Sie sich die wichtigsten Punkte an.

Anteil von Meetings mit Video bzw. Bildschirmfreigabe in Prozent nach Land

Höchste Nutzung Video
  • Schweiz

  • Niederlande

  • Dänemark

  • Italien

Höchste Nutzung Bildschirmfreigabe
  • Deutschland

  • Spanien

  • Italien

  • Schweden

  • Frankreich

Erkenntnis

Videokonferenzen und Bildschirmfreigabe bieten Teams die Möglichkeit, in Verbindung zu bleiben. Bei der Kommunikation mit Teams müssen jedoch die regionalen Unterschiede beachtet werden. Wenn es die regionale Bürokultur erlaubt, könnte beispielsweise für alle Meetings festgelegt werden, dass sie als Videokonferenz durchgeführt werden, um so das Engagement zu steigern. Kommunikation mit Personen in Dänemark sollte als Videokonferenz stattfinden, wohingegen die Kommunikation mit dem Team in Indien auf die Audioinhalte beschränkt bleiben sollte.

Durchschnittliche Meetingdauer nach Land

Minuten
  • 0
    Australien
  • 0
    Kanada
  • 0
    Deutschland
  • 0
    Dänemark
  • 0
    Spanien
  • 0
    Frankreich
  • 0
    Großbritannien
  • 0
    Indien
  • 0
    Italien
  • 0
    Niederlande
  • 0
    Schweiz
  • 0
    Vereinigte Staaten
  • 0
    Schweden
    längste
    besprechungszeit
  • 0
    Norwegen
    kürzeste
    besprechungszeit

L.nderübergreifend beträgt diedurchschnittliche Meetingdauer 39,8 Minuten.

erkenntnis

Beachten Sie, dass die durchschnittliche Meetingdauer in keinem Fall 60 Minuten beträgt, aber in Ihrem Kalender stehen im Verlauf der Woche wahrscheinlich zahlreiche Meetings mit einer Stunde Dauer.

Anstatt standardmäßig 30- und 60-minütige Meetings anzusetzen, sollten Sie Ihre Kalendereinstellungen auf 25 bzw. 50 Minuten umstellen, um die Effizienz der Meetings zu verbessern, wenn alle Teilnehmer des Meetings im selben Land tätig sind. Dadurch erhöht sich nicht nur die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass Meetings pünktlich beginnen. Es bietet den Mitarbeitern auch die Möglichkeit, E-Mails zu lesen, die Kaffeeküche zu besuchen und gibt ihnen kleine Pausen zum Erholen an Tagen, an denen viele Meetings angesetzt sind.

Sehen Sie sich alle unsere Ergebnisse an. Laden Sie Ihr Exemplar von Produktivität
bei der Arbeit: Der Fuze Communications Index herunter:

de

Möchten Sie Informationen aus dem Fuze Communications Index teilen? Sie sind herzlich dazu eingeladen,
achten Sie bitte nur darauf, dass Sie die Studie als Quelle angeben, wenn Sie die Grafiken teilen.

Herunterladen
Methode

Für diese Studie wurden weltweite Fuze Meetingdaten eines Jahres (2018) analysiert, die aus geplanten Meetings bestanden (sowohl ad-hoc als auch regelmäßig). Diese Datenpunkte beziehen sich auf die Nutzung der Fuze Plattform und umfassen Informationen zu 5.059.638 (nicht einmaligen) Teilnehmern und 1.513.935 Meetinginstanzen.

Bei der zweiten Quelle von Nutzungsdaten wurden die Charakteristiken von Fuze Anrufen, Nachrichten und Meetings von Fuze Nutzern aus drei Monaten (Dezember 2018 bis Februar 2019) analysiert, in denen ein Nutzer an mindestens einem Anruf und einem Meeting teilnahm und mindestens eine Nachricht geschrieben oder beantwortet hat. Diese Datenpunkte umfassen 20.305.787 Anrufe, 33.117.894 Nachrichten und 1.016.915 Meetings.

Sind Sie bereit, mehr über die Zukunft der Arbeit zu erfahren?

Wir untersuchen seit mehreren Jahren die Trends in den Bereichen IT, Arbeitsplatz und Belegschaft. Entdecken Sie alle Studien von Fuze über die Zukunft der Arbeit.

Fuze sales - Request contact
Fuze in Action - Schedule a demo
Referral Partner Program Guide
Schedule a demo

fuze formerly thinkingphones Schedule a demo

Welcome to the first ever Fuze Communications Index, where we take a detailed look into how people communicate and collaborate at work. This report explores how the workforce is using different methods and modes of communication to stay in touch with colleagues, collaborate on projects, and do their best work.

Advances in technology, from device capabilities to internet speed, are dramatically improving the ability of our workforce to collaborate and exchange information. These innovations enable work across geographic boundaries to thrive.

Employees collaborate on an international scale never seen before, with numerous office locations, distributed teammates, and business partners in different countries. This global view of communications and collaboration is transforming the way employees work.

As companies look to connect to a global and distributed workforce, it’s important to understand the diverse communities that make up these groups. Communications and collaboration preferences are often as diverse as the communities.

The Fuze Communications Index uncovers patterns and unique elements in the way different groups communicate and collaborate.

We analyzed:

  • 0
    million
    workers
  • 0
    million
    phone calls
  • 0
    million
    messages
  • 0
    million
    meetings

Report Highlights

Work on an international scale is impacted by more than distance. Even with a communications platform that can support various modes of collaboration globally, it’s important to understand the unique preferences and communication patterns of your colleagues in different countries.

This report shows that technology improves collaboration and communication processes, enabling:

  • Companies to more easily identify and enact solutions for long-standing productivity and engagement hurdles
  • An expansion of the remote and distributed workforce, in line with future of work trends
  • A strengthened company culture that takes into account the various differences in cultural communication preferences across age demographics, the United States, and worldwide

Good technology isn’t enough – the best work is done by employees who feel like their workstyle preferences and ideas are heard and supported.

Video and Screen Share Percentage by Country

Highest usage of video
  • Switzerland

  • Netherlands

  • Denmark

  • Italy

Highest usage of screen sharing
  • Germany

  • Spain

  • Italy

  • Sweden

  • France

perspective

Video and screen share create the opportunity for teams to stay connected but as you meet with your teams, keep in mind the regional differences. If your regional office culture supports it, ensure a ‘video on’ policy for all meetings to drive engagement. For example, start the meeting with your video on if you are meeting with people in Denmark, however if you are catching up with your team in India, stick to an audio only default.

Average Meeting Length by Country

Minutes
  • 0
    Australia
  • 0
    Canada
  • 0
    Germany
  • 0
    Denmark
  • 0
    Spain
  • 0
    France
  • 0
    United Kingdom
  • 0
    India
  • 0
    Italy
  • 0
    Netherlands
  • 0
    Switzerland
  • 0
    United States
  • 0
    Sweden
    longest
    meeting time
  • 0
    Norway
    shortest
    meeting time

Across all countries, the average meeting time is 39.4 minutes.

perspective

Notice that none of the average meeting lengths are 60 minutes, yet your calendar is likely littered with hour-long meetings throughout the week.

Instead of defaulting to 30- and 60-minute meetings, consider switching your calendar settings to 25 and 50 minutes to improve meeting efficiency if all attendees are based in the same country. Not only will this increase the likelihood of meetings starting on time, it will also give employees an opportunity to check emails, refill their coffee cups, and have a moment to re-energize on days booked full of meetings.

Percentage of Meetings Attended by Age

  • 0
    %

    Age 15-24

  • 0
    %

    Age 25-34

  • 0
    %

    Age 35-44

  • 0
    %

    Age 45-54

  • 0
    %

    Age 55+

Average Call Length by Age

  • Age 15-24

    0 .0 minutes
  • Age 55+

    0 .0 minutes

perspective

It’s not surprising that the youngest workers attend the most meetings, as they are focused on career growth, expanding their internal networks, and learning about every part of the business. On the other hand, older workers can be more selective about the meetings they attend and often are more direct and efficient with their communications, which is likely the reasoning behind the shortest average call length time.

See all of our findings. Download your copy of Productivity @
Work: The Fuze Communications Index.

fuze

Interested in sharing information from The Fuze Communications Index?
Just be sure to credit the report if you share any of the graphics.

Download the Charts
Methodology

For this report, one year (2018) of global Fuze meeting data was analyzed, consisting of scheduled meetings, both ad-hoc and regularly occurring. These usage data points, reflecting engagement with the Fuze platform, include information on 5,059,638 (non-unique) attendees spanning 1,513,935 meetings instances.

A second source of usage data also analyzed the characteristics of Fuze user calls, messages, and meetings from three months (December 2018–February 2019) where a user participated in at least one call, message, and meeting. These usage data points consist of 20,305,787 calls; 33,117,894 messages; and 1,016,915 meetings.

In order to enrich the usage data with demographic information, the 2017 American Community Census (ACS) was queried at the ZIP Code Tabulation Area (ZCTA) level. As a result, all demographic findings are based only on attendees located in the United States.

Since attendee information is at the ZIP code level, we mapped ZIP codes to ZCTAs and weighted the measurements according to the census data. For example, if the census tells us 30 percent of 02101 consists of people aged 25–34, and we have data on 1,000 attendees from 02101, we estimate 300 persons are aged 25–34. The demographic findings are therefore an estimate based on population patterns within a ZCTA.

Ready to learn more about the future of work?

We have been studying IT, workplace, and workforce trends for several years. Discover all of Fuze’s research on the future of work.

Fuze sales - Request contact
Fuze in Action - Schedule a demo
Referral Partner Program Guide
Schedule a demo